top of page

#10

(I realized I never published this post. Better now than never.)

And just like that, I'm back in Korea. Spending the past two weeks in Minnesota was a treat and a half. There is something special about being with people you know you deeply, like physically next to them. If my family could choose one "love language", it would be physical touch--hands down. [Unintentional pun.]

Before heading back to Minnesota, I was able to do a decent amount of reflecting. Something that continually came to mind is the clear evidences of God's sovereign and sustaining grace this last year.

Man, I have a sweet church that preaches the Word of God. It's not watered down, fitted for my comfort, or tailored to make me feel good about myself. My family at Seoul Covenant has welcomed me in and loved me because they have been loved by God first. Are they perfect? No, of course no. But it is sweet to see a bunch of broken people try to love other broken people.

Traveling new places, exploring different cultures, eating good food, and meeting people is nifty and neat. And let me tell you,I enjoy all of those things. However, at the end of the day, those things won't satisfy my deepest longings. Now, don't get me wrong, I am all about eating that good food. I've come to learn that knowing and trusting Jesus alone can cause my heart to deeply rest when I'm restless and rejoice when sadness and loneliness are at my door.

Being in the Minnesota was delightful. It was full of conversations, cabin, and crying. Just kidding, only a little at the end were a few tears shed. But looking at the first two c's, it was refreshing to chat with friends and listen to what God taught them this last year. I am deeply thankful for the family and amigos that are in my life.

I've started to like kimchi. People, this is big news.

Much amor,

Ms. Salonek

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page